## **Automatic qualification for Grand Prix at CSI Events**

## Per FEI Jumping Article 261.4.2

## ARTICLE 261 NORMAL COMPETITIONS AND GRAND PRIX COMPETITIONS

4.2. If qualification conditions for Athlete are scheduled for the Grand Prix at a CSI Event, it is compulsory that the formula given below is referred to. This does not apply to CSI events that are part of a series approved by the FEI Bureau.

The following Athletes (not Athlete/Horse combinations) are automatically qualified for the Grand Prix at CSI Events, if present:

- 4.2.1. The winner of that Event's Grand Prix the previous year, according to the following conditions:
  - For the Grand Prix at a CSI3\*/CSI4\*/CSI5\* Event, the winner of that Event's Grand Prix the previous year is eligible to participate, providing the previous year's Event was the same star level or a higher star level;
  - For the Grand Prix at a CSI1\*/CSI2\*, the winner of that Event's Grand Prix the previous year is eligible to participate, regardless of the star level of the previous year's Event;
- 4.2.2. The current National Jumping Champion of the host country;

For the purposes of FEI Jumping Article 261.4.2.2, the US National Champion for Show Jumping will be the winner of the USEF National Show Jumping Championship for a one year term or until the next USEF National Show Jumping Championship, whichever comes first.

4.2.3. The individual Jumping medal winners of the last Olympic and Pan-American Games, the last World and Continental Championships and the winner of the last FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final.

*The winner of the 2019 FEI World Cup Final:* 

1. Steve Guerdat (SUI)

Individual Medal Winners at 2019 European Championship:

- 1. Martin Fuchs (SUI)
- 2. Ben Maher (GBR)
- 3. Jos Verlooy (BEL)

Individual Medal Winners of 2019 Pan American Games:

- 1. Marlon Modolo Zanotelli (BRA)
- 2. Jose Maria Larocca (ARG)
- 3. Beezie Madden (USA)

*Individual Medal Winners of 2018 World Championships:* 

- 1. Simone Blum (GER)
- 2. Martin Fuchs (SUI)
- 3. Steve Guerdat (SUI)

Individual Medal Winners of 2016 Rio Olympic Games:

- 1. Nick Skelton (GBR)
- 2. Peder Fredricson (SWE)
- 3. Eric Lamaze (CAN)